ieee antennas propagation society engineers education students

antenna signal processing radio astronomy engineering space communication

wireless mobile satellite telecommunications applied optics electromagnetic waves



IEEE AP-S Fellows 2011

2024 List of Fellows || 2023 List of Fellows || 2022 List of Fellows
2021 List of Fellows || 2019 List of Fellows || 2018 List of Fellows
2017 List of Fellows || 2016 List of Fellows || 2015 List of Fellows
2014 List of Fellows || 2013 List of Fellows || 2012 List of Fellows
2011 List of Fellows || 2010 List of Fellows || 2009 List of Fellows
2008 List of Fellows


The following are the names and citations of members of the Antennas and Propagation Society who were elected as IEEE Fellows for the year 2011.

Fellows Evaluated by the Antenna & Propagation Society

Steven Andrew Cummer
Duke University
Durham, NC, U.S.A.
"for contributions to lightning remote sensing and artificial electromagnetic materials"

No image  Luis Jofre-Roca
Technical University of Catalonia
Barcelona, Spain
"for contributions to antenna near-field characterization and imaging"

Kwok Wa Leung
City University of Hong Kong
Hong Kong, China
"for contributions to the development of the dielectric resonator antenna"

Yasutaka Ogawa
Hokkaido University
Sapporo, Japan
"for contributions to estimation techniques and antenna signal processing"

No image  Stephen Walter Schneider
United States Air Force Research Laboratory
Beavercreek, OH, U.S.A.
"for leadership in integrated wide bandwidth array technology"

Rodney Bruce Waterhouse
Pharad, LLC
Glen Burnie, MD, U.S.A.
"for contributions to microwave photonic systems and printed antennas"

The following AP-S members were elected as fellows but elevated by another society (evaluating society in parentheses):

No image Eric Louis Mokole (AES)
Radar Division, Naval Research Laboratory
Washington, DC, U.S.A.
"for leadership and contributions to ultra-wideband radar, waveform diversity, and transionospheric space radar"

Debabani Choudhury (MTT)
Intel Corporation
Thousand Oaks, CA, U.S.A.
"for contributions to millimeter wave enabling technologies"

No image  Steve C. Cripps (MTT)
Hywave Associates
Chard, England
"for contributions to broadband and high-efficiency radio frequency power amplifiers"

No image  Niels Kuster (MTT)
IT’IS Foundation
"for contributions to the area of near-field exposures and dosimetry for radiofrequency fields in biomedical research"

No image  Michel M. Ney (MTT)
TELECOM Bretagne
Brest, France
"for contributions to modeling in electromagnetics"

Natalia K. Nikolova (MTT)
McMaster University
Hamilton, Canada
"for contributions to computer-aided analysis of microwave systems"

No image  Ioannis (John) Papapolymerou (MTT)
Georgia Institute of Technology
Atlanta, GA, U.S.A.
"for contributions to flexible, microwave and wireless components and systems"

No image  Ke-Li Wu (MTT)
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Shatin, Hong Kong
"for contributions to non-planar microwave filters and embedded radio frequency passive circuits"

No image  Quan Xue (MTT)
City University of Hong Kong
Hong Kong, China
"for contributions to microwave transmission line structures and integrated circuits"

No image  Donald E. Barrick (OE)
CODAR Ocean Sensors, Ltd.
Mountain View, CA, U.S.A.
"for development of high frequency radars and applications"

Ken Kyongyop O (SSC)
University of Texas, Dallas
Richardson, TX, U.S.A.
"for contributions to ultra-high frequency complementary metal-oxide semiconductor circuits"