ieee antennas propagation society engineers education students

antenna signal processing radio astronomy engineering space communication

wireless mobile satellite telecommunications applied optics electromagnetic waves



IEEE AP-S Fellows 2010

2024 List of Fellows || 2023 List of Fellows || 2022 List of Fellows
2021 List of Fellows || 2019 List of Fellows || 2018 List of Fellows
2017 List of Fellows || 2016 List of Fellows || 2015 List of Fellows
2014 List of Fellows || 2013 List of Fellows || 2012 List of Fellows
2011 List of Fellows || 2010 List of Fellows || 2009 List of Fellows
2008 List of Fellows


The following are the names and citations of members of the Antennas and Propagation Society who were elected as IEEE Fellows for the year 2010.

Fellows Evaluated by the Antenna & Propagation Society

Shanker Balasubramaniam, Michigan State University, USA
“For contributions to time and frequency domain in computational electromagnetics”

Jennifer Bernhardt, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, USA
“For development of multifunctional, reconfigurable, and integrated antennas”

No image  Shira Broschat, Washingston State Univeristy, USA
“For contributions to modeling of rough surface electromagnetic scattering”

Isamu Chiba, Mitsubishi Electric Corporation, Japan
“For leadership in high precision phased array antenna systems with digital signal processing”

No image Jose Encinar Garcinuno, Universidad Politecnica De Madrid, Spain
“For contributions to analysis and design of reflectarray antennas”

Powen Hsu, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
“For leadership in electrical engineering education”

Yoshio Karasawa, The University of Electro-Communications, Japan
“For contributions to the measurement and modeling of propagation effects in radio communication systems”

Duixian Liu, IBM Thomas J. Watson Res. Center, USA
“For contributions to portable system and millimeter wave antenna design”

Douglas Riley, Northrop Grumman Corporation, USA
“For contributions to time-domain techniques in computational electromagnetics”

Abdel Sebak, Concordia University, Canada
“For contributions to electromagnetics scattering, and design and modeling of antennas”

Giuseppe Vecchi, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
“For the application of multi-resolution algorithms to computational electromagnetics”

Kiyotoshi Yasumoto, Kyushu University, Japan
“For contributions to electromagnetic wave scattering and wave guiding”

Yue Ping Zhang, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
“For contributions to integrated antennas and subsurface radio”

Fellows Elevated by Other Societies

Christophe Caloz, École Polytechnique, Montréal, Canada
“For contributions to the development and application of electromagnetic metamaterial structures”

Norman Chapman, University of Victoria, Canada
“For contributions to geoacoustic characterization of ocean bottom environments”

Zhizhang Chen, Dalhousie University, Canada
“For contributions to time-domain electromagnetic modeling and simulation”

No image  Paul Dodd, Sandia National Lab, USA
“For contributions to the understanding and simulation of single-event effects in microelectronics”

Christopher Holloway, National Institute of Standards and Technology, USA
“For application of new material in the field of electromagnetic compatibility”

No image  Ching-Wen Hsue, National Taiwan Univ. of Science & Technology (NTUST), Taiwan
“For contribution to discrete-time signal processing in microwave engineering”

Takamaro Kikkawa, Hiroshima University, Japan
“For contributions to interconnect technologies for integrated circuits”

Shiban Koul, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, India
“For contributions to analysis and design of microwave and millimeter wave components and circuits”

No image  Richard Lai, Northrop Grumman Aerospace Systems, USA
“For development and space-qualified insertion of millimeter-wave transistor and integrated-circuit technologies”

Jenshan Lin, University of Florida, USA
“For contributions to integrated microwave circuits and systems for wireless sensors”

Francisco Mena, University of Seville, Spain
“For contributions to the analysis and physical understanding of planar structures, anisotropic media, and metamaterials”

No image  Maria Sabrina Sarto, Sapienza University of Rome, Italy
“For contributions to advanced materials in electromagnetic compatibility applications”

Motoyuki Sato, CNEAS, Tohoku University, Japan
“For contributions to radar remote sensing technologies in environmental and humanitarian applications”

Emmanouil Tentzeris, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
“For contributions to three dimensional conformal integrated devices for wireless communications and sensing”

Valentino Trainotti, University of Buenos Aires, Argentina
“For contributions to the broadcast industry through development of antenna and propagation technologies”

No image  John Vesecky, University of California at Santa Cruz, USA
“For contributions to marine remote sensing and technology”

No image  Steven Wright, Texas A&M University, USA
“For contributions to parallel magnetic resonance imaging methods and systems”

Ruey-Beei Wu, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
“For contributions to coplanar waveguide passive components”