ieee antennas propagation society engineers education students

antenna signal processing radio astronomy engineering space communication

wireless mobile satellite telecommunications applied optics electromagnetic waves

Current Committee Members

Awards Committee
Awards Committee
NameIEEE
Region
AffiliationEmail
Cynthia M. Furse (Chair)   University of Utah cfurse@ece.utah.edu
Field Award Subcommittee
Field Award Committee
NameIEEE
Region
AffiliationEmail
Fan Yang (Chair)   Tsingshua University, China fan_yang@tsinghua.edu.cn
Lijun Jiang   Hong Kong University, HK jianglj@hku.hk
Yilong Lu   NTU, Singapore eylu@ntu.edu.sg
Tayeb Denidni   IRNS, Canada denidni@emt.inrs.ca
Sima Noghanian   CommScope Ruckus Wireless sima_noghanian@ieee.org
Andrea Massa   University of Trento, IT andrea.massa@unitn.it
William Scanlon   Tyndall National Institute, Ireland w.scanlon@ieee.org
Anthony Grbic   University of Michigan, USA agrbic@umich.edu
Felix A. Miranda   NASA Glenn Research Center Felix.A.Miranda@nasa.gov
Davide Ramaccia   Roma-Tre University davide.ramaccia@uniroma3.it
Glauco Fontgalland   Federal University of Campina Grande, Brazil gfontgalland@yahoo.fr
Karu Esselle   University of Technology Sydney (UTS) Karu.Esselle@uts.edu.au
Duixian Liu   IBM, USA duixian@us.ibm.com
C. Babu Ravipati   Intelsat Corp, Wash DC, USA babu_139@hotmail.com
Paper Awards Subcommittee
Paper Awards Committee
NameIEEE
Region
AffiliationEmail
Cynthia Furse (Committeee Chair)    
Mats Gustafsson (Chair) 8 University of Lund, Sweden mats.gustafsson@eit.lth.se
Jackie Vitaz 1 Raytheon Integrated Defense Systems, USA vitaz@raytheon.com
Robert J. Adams 3 University of Kentucky, USA robert.adams@uky.edu
Taimoor Khan 10 National Institute of Technology Silchar, India ktaimoor@gmail.com
Hao Ling 5 University of Texas, Austin, USA ling@ece.utexas.edu
Nacer Chahat 6 NASA, JPL nacer.e.chahat@jpl.nasa.gov
George Shaker 7 University of Waterloo, Canada gshaker@uwaterloo.ca
Agnese Mazzinghi 8 University of Florence, Italy agnese.mazzinghi@cnit.it
Thomas Kurner 8 Technical University Braunschweig, Germany Kuerner@ifn.ing.tu-bs.de
Masood Ur Rehman   University of Glasgow Masood.UrRehman@glasgow.ac.uk
Mohammed Bait Suwailam 8 Sultan Qaboos University, Oman msuwailem@squ.edu.om
Nestor Lopez   BAE nestor.lopez@ieee.org
Dieff Vital   The University of Illinois Chicago,
Bridge-to-Faculty Post Doc
dvital@uic.edu
Chapter Activities
Chapter Activities
NameIEEE
Region
AffiliationEmail
Ajay K. Poddar (Chair) 1 Synergy Microwave Corp. NJ, USA akpoddar@ieee.org
Yahia Antar (Co-Chair) 7 Royal Military College of Canada antar-y@rmc.ca
Don McPherson (Vice-Chair 1) 1 SRC Inc., Syracuse, NY, Retd. dmcpherson@ieee.org
Jawad Siddiqui (Vice-Chair 2) 6 University of Alberta, Canada  
Edip Niver 1-6 New Jersey Institute of Technology, NJ edip.niver@njit.edu
Charlotte Blair 1-6 Ansys, Connecticut cblair@ieee.org
Saikumar Padmanabhan 1-6 BGA Technology, NY gmwave1@gmail.com
Anisha Apte 1-6 BTU Cottbus, Germany and SMC-NJ anisha_apte@ieee.org
Har Dayal 1-6 BAE Systems, NJ (Retd.) dayalhar@gmail.com
Vladimir Okhmatovski 7-9 University of Manitoba, Canada vladimir.okhmatovski@umanitoba.ca
Zhizhang David Chen 7-9 Dalhousie University, Canada z.zhen@dal.ca
Amir Boag 7-9 Tel Aviv University, Israel boag@tauex.tau.ac.il
Vikass Monebhurrun 7-9 GeePs Group of Electrical Engineering, France vikass.monebhurrun@centralesupelec.fr
Chinmoy Saha 10 Cochin University, India jfvegas@unal.edu.co
Felix Vega 9 National University of Colombia, Colombia jfvegas@unal.edu.co
Camila Rodrigues de Albuquerque 9 Federal University of Campina Grande – UFCG, Brazil camila.albuquerque@ee.ufcg.edu.br
Meisong Tong 10 Tongji University, Shanghai, China mstong@tongji.edu.cn
Rekha Labade 10 AVCO Sangamner, Pune University, India rplabade@gmail.com
Swathi M. Ramesh 5 Missouri ST University, Rolla, USA sm44q@mst.edu
Taimoor Khan 10 NIT Silchar, Assam, India ktaimoor@gmail.com
Jayshri S. Kulkarni 10 VIT, Pune University, India jayah2113@gmail.com
Malay Tripathy 10 Amity School of Engineering and Technology, India  
Constitution and Bylaws
Constitution and Bylaws
NameIEEE
Region
AffiliationEmail
Guido Lombardi (Chair) 8 Politecnico di Torino, Italy guido.lombardi@polito.it
Kwai Man Luk 10 City University of Hong Kong, China eekmluk@cityu.edu.hk
Stefano Maci   University of Southern California, USA  
Mahta Moghaddam   University of Siena, Italy  
Maria Pour 3 The University of Alabama in Huntsville, USA maria.pour@uah.edu
Kamal Sarabandi 4 The University of Michigan, USA saraband@eecs.umich.edu
Zhongxiang Shen   Nanyang Technological University, Singapore  
Jose Felix Vega Stavro
(APS Secretary)
9 Universidad Nacional de Colombia, Colombia jfvegas@unal.edu.co
Distinguished Lecturer Program
Distinguished Lecturer Program
NameAffiliationRegionEmail
Kwai Man Luk (Chair) City University of Hong Kong 10 eekmluk@cityu.edu.hk
Nader Behdad University of Wisconsin 1-7 behdad@wisc.edu
Mona Jarrahi UCLA 1-7 mjarrahi@ucla.edu
Ajay Podder Synergy Microwave Corp. Paterson 1-7 akpoddar@synergymwave.com
Marta Martinez IMST GmbH 8 martinez@imst.de
Ari Sihvola Aalto University 8 ari.sihvola@aalto.fi
Kin Fai Tong University College London 8 k.tong@ucl.ac.uk
Ying Liu Xidian University 10 liuying@mail.xidian.edu.cn
Education
Education
NameAffiliationEmail
Karl Warnick (Chair) AP Magazine Education Column Associate Editor, Brigham Young University Provo warnick@ee.byu.edu
Jacob Adams North Carolina State University jacob.adams@ncsu.edu
Simon Adrian Student Member, Technical University of Munich simon.adrian@tum.de
Dimitris Anagnostou Heriot-Watt University D.Anagnostou@hw.ac.uk
Marco Antoniades University of Cyprus mantonia@ucy.ac.cy
Yaniv Brick Student Activities Subcommittee Chair, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev yaniv.brick@gmail.com
Vedula VSSS Chakravarthy Raghu Institute of Technology  
Shih Yuan Chen NTU sychen@cc.ee.ntu.edu.tw
Chi-Yuk (Frankie) Chiu HKUST eefrankie@ust.hk
Costas Constantinou University of Birmingham (UK) C.Constantinou@bham.ac.uk
Jorge Rodrigues da Costa Instituto de Telecomunicações, ISCTE-IUL, Portugal jorge.costa@iscte.pt
Hugo Espinosa    
Glauco Fontgalland    
Maria Garcia Vigueras INSA, Rennes, France Maria.Garcia-Vigueras@insa-rennes.fr
Kaitlin Hall   hall.kaitlin.id@gmail.com
Naoki Honma Iwate University honma@iwate-u.ac.jp
Steven Holland    
Sean Victor Hum (Co-Chair) University of Toronto sean.hum@utoronto.ca
Ashwin Iyer University of Alberta iyer@ece.ualberta.ca
David Kelley Special Session Recording Coordinator, Bucknell University dkelley@bucknell.edu
Buon Kiong (Vincent) Lau Lund University (Sweden) Buon_Kiong.Lau@eit.lth.se
Hui Li Dalian Institute of Technology (China) hui.li@dlut.edu.cn
Soo Yong (Grace) Lim University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus gracelimsy@yahoo.com
Fenghan Lin  
Albert Lysko [industry] CSIR (South Africa) alysko@csir.co.za
Tzyh-Ghuang Ma National Taiwan University of Science and Technology Taipei City, Taiwan tgma@mail.ntust.edu.tw
Jose Martinez-Lorenzo Northeastern University jmartinez@coe.neu.edu
Marta Martínez Vázquez Student Design Contest Coordinator, IMST martinez@imst.de
Jeff Nanzer Michigan State University nanzer@ieee.org
Amanda Malone Ex Officio for the Student Paper Competition, JHU APL
Oscar Quevedo-Teruel Educational Initiatives Subcommittee Chair, MIT oscarqt@kth.se
Jorge Salazar-Cerreno University of Oklahoma salazar@ou.edu
Raed Shubair  
Eng Leong Tan Nanyang Technological University, Singapore eeltan@ntu.edu.sg
Jayanti Venkataraman Rochester Institute of Technology jnveee@rit.edu
Deborah Walter Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology Deborah.Walter@rose-hulman.edu
Jeff Ward Research Grant Coordinator, Grand Valley State University wardje@gvsu.edu
Jim West Oklahoma State University jim.west@okstate.edu
John Young University of Kentucky john.c.young@uky.edu
Fellow Evaluating Committee (FEC)
Fellow Evaluating Committee (FEC)
NameIEEE
Region
Affiliation
George Eleftheriades (Chair)   University of Toronto, Canada
Jian-Ming Jin (Vice Chair)   University of Illinois, USA
Jean-Pierre Berenger    
Debabani Choudhury   Intel Corporation, USA
Qing Huo Liu    
Ahmed Kishk    
Zhongxiang Shen    
Piergiorgio Uslenghi    
Marta Martinez Vazquez    
Konstantina Nikita    
Anthony Grbic    
Dan Jiao    
David R. Jackson    
Y. Jay Guo    


Note: FEC members are not to be contacted regarding any subject related to the current fellow nominations. 

Finance
Finance
NameIEEE
Region
AffiliationEmail
Chair: Michael Shields
  MIT Lincoln Laboratory Lexington, Massachusetts USA shields@ll.mit.edu
Koichi Ito
  Center for Frontier Medical Engineering Chiba University k-ito@ieee.org
Don McPherson   Retired dmcpherson@ieee.org
Mahta Mogaddham   University of Southern California mahta@usc.edu
Weng Cho Chew   Purdue University cchew@purdue.edu
History
History
NameIEEE
Region
AffiliationEmail
Trevor Bird (Chair) 10   tsbird@optusnet.com.au
Roberto Graglia 8 Politecnico di Torino, Torino, Italy roberto.graglia@polito.it
Bill Liles      
Ross Stone   Stoneware Limited r.stone@ieee.org
Ted Simpson   AP Historian  
Steven Weiss      
IEEE Press Liaison Committee
IEEE Press Liaison Committee
NameIEEE
Region
AffiliationEmail
Bob Maillloux (Chair) 2 Consultant, Univ. of Trento, Italy mrmailloux@comcast.net
Gary Brown 2 Virginia Tech. Retired random@vt.edu
Ross Stone 6 Consultant r.stone@ieee.org
Daniel S. Weile 2 Univ. of Delaware weile@udel.edu
Douglas Werner 2 Penn State Univ. dhw@psu.edu
Industrial Initiatives and Listings
Industrial Initiatives and Listings
NameAffiliationEmail
Rod Waterhouse (Chair) Octane Wireless, USA
Agostino Monorchio (Co-Chair) University of Pisa, Italy
Yijun Zhou Microsoft
Jiang Zhu Meta, USA
Roberto Flamini Huawei
Wonbin Hong Phohang University
James Schaffner HRL
Charlotte Blair Ansys eblair@ieee.org
Hai Zhao Xiaomi, China
Rajeev Jyoti ISRO, India
Lars Foged Microwave Vision, Italy
Meetings
Meetings
NameIEEE
Region
AffiliationEmail
Branislav Notaros (Chair)   Colorado State University notaros@colostate.edu
Parween Wahid 3 University of Central Florida, Orlando, US Parveen.Wahid@ucf.edu
Zhi Ning Chen    
Francesca Vipiana      
Su Yan      
Satish Sharma      
Asimina Kiourti      
Glauco Fontgalland      
Member and Geographic Activities
Member and Geographic Activities
NameIEEE
Region
AffiliationEmail
Zhongxiang Shen (Chair) 10 Nanyang Technological University ezxshen@ntu.edu.sg
Takeshi Fukusako 10    
Kamal Sarabandi 1-6    
Branislav Notaros 1-6    
Ahmed Kishk 7    
Vikass Monebhurrun 8 GeePs | Group of electrical engineering, France vikass.monebhurrun@centralesupelec.fr
Yang Hao 8    
Claire Migliaccio 8    
Felix Vega 9 National University of Colombia, Bogota jfvegas@unal.edu.co
Alexandre Jean Rene Serres 9    
Patricia Castillo-Aranibar 9    
Karu Esselle 9 University of Technology Sydney, Australia karu@ieee.org
Debatosh Guha 10    
Membership and Benefits Committee
Membership
NameIEEE
Region
AffiliationEmail
Vladimir Okhmatovski (Chair) 7 Universty of Manitoba, Canada Vladimir.Okhmatovski@umanitoba.ca
Zhizhang David Chen (Co-Chair) 7 Dalhousie University, Canada
Magda El-Shenawee   University of Arkansas, USA
Jiang Zhu 6 Meta Reality Labs, USA
Francesca Vipiana 8 Politechnico di Torino, Italy
Andrea Alu 1 City University of New York aalu@gc.cuny.edu
Tayeb A. Denidni 7 Institut national de la recherche scientifique, Canada denidni@emt.inrs.ca
Ashwin K. Iyer 7 University of Alberta, Canada iyer@ece.ualberta.ca
Maokun Li 10 Tsignhua University, China shxu@tsinghua.edu.cn
Tan Eng Leong 10 Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Giacomo Oliveri 7 Universita di Trento giacomo.oliveri@unitn.it
Mohammad Said Sharawi 8 Polytechnique Montreal mohammad.sharawi@polymtl.ca
New Technology Directions
New Technology Directions
Name IEEE
Region
Affiliation Email
Koichi Ito (Chair) 10 Chiba University, Japan ito.koichi@faculty.chiba-u.jp
Alkim Akyurtlu 1-6 UMASS Lowell, USA Alkim_Akyurtlu@uml.edu
Charlotte Blair 1-6 ANSYS, USA charlotte.blair@ansys.com
Kate Duncan (Past-Chair) 1-6 CCDC/USMA, USA kduncan@ieee.org
Magda El-Shenawee 1-6 University of Arkansas, USA magda@uark.edu
Karu Esselle 10 UTS, Australia karu.esselle@uts.edu.au
Shaoying Huang 10 Singapore University of Technology and Design, Singapore huangshaoying@sutd.edu.sg
Yi Huang 8 University of Liverpool, UK yi.Huang@liverpool.ac.uk
Greg Huff 1-6 Penn State University, USA ghuff@psu.edu
Zhihao Jiang 10 Southeast University, China zhihao.jiang@seu.edu.cn
Ozlem Kilic 1-6 University of Tennessee Knoxville, USA okilic@utk.edu
Rick Kindt 1-6 Naval Research Laboratory, USA rick.kindt@nrl.navy.mil
Buon Kiong (Vincent) Lau 8 Lund University, Sweden buon_kiong.lau@eit.lth.se
Vikass Monebhurrun 8 CentraleSupelec University of Paris-Sud, France vikass.monebhurrun@centralesupelec.fr
Sima Noghanian 1-6 CommScope, USA sima_noghanian@ieee.org
Rajesh Paryani 1-6 Northrop Grumman, USA paryani@ieee.org
Christian Pichot 8 Université Côte d'Azur, France christian.pichot@univ-cotedazur.fr
Gerry Ricciardi 1-6 Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory, USA Gerald.Ricciardi@jhuapl.edu
Kunio Sakakibara 10 Nagoya Institute of Technology, Japan sakaki@nitech.ac.jp
Rod Waterhouse 1-6 Octane Wireless, USA rwaterhouse@pharad.com
Ruey-Beei Wu (AP-S Rep. to IEEE FDC) 10 National Taiwan University, Taiwan rbwu@ntu.edu.tw
Nominations
Nominations
NameIEEE
Region
AffiliationEmail
Yahia Antar (Chair)   Royal Military College of Canada antar-y@rmc.ca
Ahmed Kishk   Concordia University kishk@ece.concordia.ca
Michael Jensen   Brigham Young University jensen@byu.edu
Roberto D. Graglia   Politecnico di Torino roberto.graglia@polito.it
Past Presidents Council
Past Presidents Council
NameIEEE
Region
AffiliationEmail
Weng Cho Chew(Chair)   Purdue University wcchew@purdue.edu
Koichi Ito   Center for Frontier Medical Engineering Chiba University k-ito@ieee.org
Mahta Moghaddam 6 Univ. of Southern California mahta@usc.edu
Magdalena Salazar Palma (Liaison member) 8 Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Spain m.salazar-palma@ieee.org
Eric Mokole (Liaison member)     eric.mokole@outlook.com
Publications
Publications
NameIEEE
Region
AffiliationEmail
Yang Hao (Chair)   Queen Mary University of London, UK y.hao@qmul.ac.uk
Danilo Erricolo, Ph.D.
(TAP Editor-in-Chief)
4 University of Illinois at Chicago tap.editor@ieee.org
Christophe Fumeaux   EiC of AWPL  christophe.fumeaux@adelaide.edu.au
Francesco P. Andriulli   EiC of Magazine apm-eic@ieee.org
Konstantina Nikita   EiC of JSTAP knikita@ece.ntua.gr
Special Interest Group for Humanitarian Technology (SIGHT)
Special Interest Group for Humanitarian Technology (SIGHT)
Name Affiliation Email
Jawad Y. Siddiqui (Chair) Institute of Radio Physics and Electronics, University of Calcutta, India jys.rpe@gmail.com
Ajay K. Poddar Chief Scientist, Synergy Microwave Corp., NJ, Chair-AP-S Chapter Activity Committee akpoddar@ieee.org
Ali Gharsallah Tunis University, Tunisia ali.gharsallah@fst.utm.tn
Anisha M. Apte Synergy Microwave Corp. Paterson anisha_apte@ieee.org
Camila Rodrigues de Albuquerque Federal University of Campina Grande – UFCG, Brazil camila.albuquerque@ee.ufcg.edu.br
Charlotte Blair ANSYS Inc., Connecticut, USA cblair@ieee.org
Christian Pichot Univ. Cote d'Azur, CNRS, France Christian.PICHOT@unice.fr
Cristoph Baer RUB Germany christoph.baer@rub.de
Chinmoy Saha Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology, India csaha@ieee.org
Felix Vega National University of Colombia, Bogotá jfvegas@unal.edu.co
Hany Fathy Hammad German University of Cairo, Egypt hany.hammad@guc.edu.eg
Jayshri Kulkarni    
Mahta Moghaddam Prof. at USC (University of Southern California), EiC AP-S Magazine mahta@usc.edu
Marco Antoniades Ryerson University, Canada mantoniades@ryerson.ca
Özlem Aydin Civi Middle East Technical University ozlem@metu.edu.tr
Shen Zhongxiang Nanyang Technological University, Singapore ezxshen@ntu.edu.sg
Ulrich L. Rohde Chair of the AP-S Strategic Planning Committee ulr@synergymwave.com
Vikass Monebhurrun Group of electrical engineering, Sorbonne Universités, France vikass.monebhurrun@centralesupelec.fr
Yahia Antar  
Standards
Standards
NameIEEE
Region
AffiliationEmail
Vikass Monebhurrun (Chair) 8 CentraleSupélec, France vikass.monebhurrun@centralesupelec.fr
Lars Jacob Foged (Vice-Chair)   Microwave Vision Group lars.foged@mvg-world.com
Ramakrishna Janaswamy   University of Massachusetts janaswamy@ecs.umass.edu
Don McPherson   SRC Inc. dmcpherson@ieee.org
Gary Brown   Virginia Tech randem@vt.edu
Nick Buris   Nebens nick.buris@nebens.com
Satyajit Chakrabarti   SAMEER satyajit2.chak@gmail.com
Mark Dorsey   Naval Research Laboratory wmdorsey@vt.edu
Everett Farr   Farr Research efarr@farr-research.com
Jeff Fordham   NSI-MI jfordham@mitechnologies.com
Jeff Guerrieri   NIST jeffrey.guerrieri@nist.gov
Neill Kefauver   Lockheed Martin w.neill.kefauver@lmco.com
Tian Loh    
Dave Michelson   University of British Columbia davem@ece.ubc.ca
Xianming Qing    
Vince Rodriguez   NSI-MI vrodriguez@nsi-mi.com
Warren Stutzman   Virginia Tech stutzman@vt.edu
Strategic Planning
Strategic Planning
Name Affiliation Email
Mahta Moghaddam (Chair)  
Yahia Antar Junior Past President
Stefano Maci President-Elect
Felix Vega AP-S Secretary jfvegas@unal.edu.co
Trevor Bird Past SPC Chair  
Weng Cho Chew COPE Committee Chair w-chew@illinois.edu
Karl Warnick Education Committee Chair  
Mike Shields Finance Committee Chair  
Rod Waterhouse Industrial Initiatives and Listings Committee Chair  
Branislav Notaros Meetings Committee Chair  
Vladimir Okhmatovski Membership Committee Chair  
Koichi Ito New Technology Directions Committee Chair  
Yang Hao Publications Committee Chair  
CJ Reddy Young Professionals Committee Chair  
Technical Committee on Antenna Measurements
Technical Committee on Antenna Measurements
Name Affiliation 
Debatosh Guha (Co-Chair)    
Xiuyin Zhang (Co-Chair)    
Toni Björninen    
John Estrada    
Wonbin Hong    
Sungtek Kahng    
Ying Liu    
Tian Hong Loh    
Atif Shamim    
Hang Wong    
Yang Yang    
Puneet K Mishra    
Young Professionals
Young Professionals
NameAffiliation
C.J. Reddy (Chair)   Altair
Nacer Chahat   NASA JPL
Jiang Zhu   Google
Debdeep Sarkar   Indian Institute of Science
Khaled Obeidat   Amazon
Konstantina Nikita   National Technical University of Athens
Asimina Kiourti   The Ohio State University
Andrea Alu   The City University of New York
Qammer Abbasi   University of Glasgow
Nelson Fonseca   European Space Agency